top of page

Easy Mediterranean Salad

AKA my version of Trader Joe's Greek salad recipe.



If you don’t know by now, I really like Trader Joe’s. I have been eating their pre-made salads for about 15 years and I finally decided to start making them myself. I started eating a salad every day for lunch when my daughter was about two months old because I needed something a) quick n’ easy and b) healthy. This Mediterranean-style salad is modeled after Trader Joe’s “Greek salad,” with a few extras. And if you’re feeling fancy, you can swap the shredded chicken for some salmon.


Here's what I put in my Mediterranean Salad (serves 1-2):


· Chopped romaine lettuce (I use the pre-chopped bags from Trader Joe’s for convenience)

· (1) Chopped cucumber


· A Few cherry tomatoes, sliced halfways


· A little chopped red onion

· A handful of feta cheese crumbles (can buy pre-crumbled or from a block)


· ½ cup (about a handful) of shredded chicken (Make a batch of shredded chicken in the crock pot at the beginning of the week to have on hand. It is so easy to whip up literally anything with some shredded chicken and little imagination)


· Homemade Mediterranean Dressing (mix together a few feta cheese crumbles and a little un-whipped heavy whipping cream in a mason jar and microwave for 15-25 seconds, then shake and pour over salad. Store any extra in the fridge).




Opa! Happy eating!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page