top of page

Fancy Steak Salad

Updated: Oct 12, 2019

AKA my take on the traditional Wedge.



We grill pretty often over here and whenever we have leftover steak, I like to make a modified Wedge salad because it’s a) quick n’ easy and b) healthy. Plus, it’s pretty fancy.


Here’s what I put in my Fancy Steak Salad (serves 1-2):


· Chopped romaine lettuce (I use the pre-chopped bags from Trader Joe’s for convenience)


· (1) Chopped cucumber


· A Few cherry tomatoes, sliced halfways


· Some thinly-sliced onion (optional)


· A handful of blue cheese crumbles (can buy pre-crumbled or from a wedge)


· ½ cup (about a handful) of chopped steak pieces (Any cut will do but flanksteak is my favorite for salads)


· Homemade Blue Cheese Dressing (mix together a few blue cheese crumbles and a little un-whipped heavy whipping cream in a mason jar and microwave for 15-25 seconds, then shake and pour over salad. Store any extra in the fridge).



Pair with some sparkling water for a super swanky lunch. Happy eating!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page